Here I am, amidst the blogging world and all I can think to myself is “What am I doing here?!”

A few weeks ago I lost my step-father of over 23 years. He was my rock, the dad I always wanted and needed, my best friend. For the past few weeks I have been wondering what am I doing with myself, with my life, how am I really handling this. In speaking with a friend who told me when her dad passed away she turned to writing. She said that years ago she remembered that writing helped me as well after a painful break up. So here I am. Returning to a love that had since folded up and put away into an old box.

This blog will be about travel, my dreams of travel, my yearnings to see another country and live life as a local. Food and recipes (mostly foreign) will be interspersed throughout. I will write about the love of my life, Angela, and the movies we watch and the music we listen to. I will write about my friends who are more than willing to let me write about them and are more than willing to let me use them as guinea pigs when it comes to new recipes. I want to let everyone into my world. In a few weeks I travel to Paris, France and Bruges, Belgium on a long awaited vacation. Be forewarned, travel will be the theme of my writing. After Angela travel is my true love.

Are you ready for this?

I’m Brittany. Pleased to meet you.

Image

